Our People

The Centre currently employs staff on contract research projects, fellowships and research grants. Staff in the Centre have skills in health economics, health technology assessment, statistics, public health and epidemiology. In addition the Centre staff supervise a number of onsite and offsite Higher Degree Research (HDR) students.


Professor Paul Scuffham - Chair in Health Economics



Gemma Hynard



Professor Angus (Shu-Kay) Ng

Anna Crothers

Brent Hodgkinson

Cassandra Ranatunga

Dinusha Vithanachchi

Emilie Bettington

Gabor Mihala

Dr Gail Neilson

Dr Haitham Tuffaha

Dr Jean Spinks

Associate Professor Josh Byrnes

Associate Professor Martin Downes

Robbie James

Dr Saval Khanal

Dr Stephen (Chi-Kin) Law

Higher Degree Research Students


Claudia Bull

Darryn Marks

Erin Pitt

Li (Lily) Li

Mina Bahrampour

Richard Tawiah

Ruvini Hettiarachchi


Bookmark SiteTell A FriendPrint